2015 Taiwan THz Workshop

(2015 T-TW)

National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan

December 4 -6, 2015


Welcome Message

Greetings, and welcome to the 2015 Taiwan THz Science and Technology (2015 T-TW), held at National Tsing Hua University in Hsinchu, Taiwan on Dec. 4-6. 2015.

Our intention, and that of the sponsoring organizations, is to provide a venue where attendees can explore the latest cutting-edge research and applications of THz science and technology. The workshop is a satellite conference of OPTIC 2015, Optics and Photonics Taiwan, International Conference. OPTIC is a major international conference attended by over 1500 people and sponsored by OSA and SPIE. T-TW was also held in celebration of the International Year of the Light and the 60th anniversary of reinstallation of National Tsing Hua University in Hsinchu. This year, THz workshop 2015 covers a broad range of topics, e.g., high-power THz radiation sources, THz spectroscopy, sensing and imaging, THz metamaterials and THz communications. We are very pleased and indeed honored to have distinguished guests from all over the as invited speakers.

T-TW 2015 is most grateful to all of our sponsors, the Frontier Research Center and Applied Sciences of Matters, Office of Research and Development in NTHU and the Physics Research Promotion Center, MoST, who graciously provide the much needed financial support to stage this event. Your participation is of course most essential in making 2015 T-TW a great success and at the same time showcasing the strength, dynamics and the diversity of Taiwan's academic and industrial communities in THz research and technology development.

On behalf of the local organizers, I cordially invite all of you to participate and enjoy the excitement and fun in Hsinchu and Taiwan.


Ci-Ling Pan 潘犀靈

Conference Chair, T-TW

Vice President, Office of Research and Development

Tsing Hua Chair Professor, Dept. of Physics

National Tsing Hua University

Hsinchu, Taiwan

Republic of China


Local Organization Committee

Prof. Ci-Ling Pan (NTHU, Hsinchu, Taiwan)

Prof. Tsun-Hsu Chang (NTHU, Hsinchu, Taiwan)

Prof. Yen-Chieh Huang (NTHU, Hsinchu, Taiwan)

Prof. Ta-Jen Yen (NTHU, Hsinchu, Taiwan)


International Advisory Board

Prof. Xi-Cheng Zang (University of Rochester, USA)

Prof. Jean-Louis Coutaz (University of Savoie, Savoie, France)

Prof. Taiichi Otsuji (Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan)

Prof. Masayoshi Tonouchi (Osaka, University, Osaka, Japan)

Prof. Masahiko Tani (Fukui University, Fukui, Japan)

Prof. Jian Wang (Huazhong University, China)

Prof. Emma MacPherson (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Prof. Joo-Hiuk Son (University of Seoul, Seoul, Korea)

Prof. Bor-Wen You (University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Japan)

Prof. Toshitaka Idehara (Fukui University, Fukui, Japan)

Prof. Toshiaki Nose (Akita Prefectural University, Japan)

Prof. Toshiaki Hattori (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Prof. Kwo-Ray Chu (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Prof. Chi-Kung Sun (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)